South Africa

Country in Southern Africa

South Africa

Country in Southern Africa

Republic of South Africa

Administrative capital: Pretoria
Population 50.7 million
Area 1.22 million sq km
Major languages 11 official languages including English, Afrikaans, Sesotho, Setswana, Xhosa and Zulu
Religions Christianity, Islam, indigenous beliefs
Currency Rand

Member of  United Nations:


Bourke's Luck Potholes

few photos from my archives


    Other Stories

    • I Almost Did That


    UK +447866742416

    Sri Lanka +94773653949

    WhatsApp +447866742416

    Follow Viran: 

    • LinkedIn
    • Facebook
    • Twitter
    • Instagram

    Artist | Photographer | Traveller

    Viran de Silva